Sunkissed Hair

Hey! This a new blogpost, I just don’t know why I deleted the draft just now.

😑 the downside of phone blogging

Oh well, lets write another one! 

Let’s talk about my hair.

Lovely,right? Heheh let me tell you a story on how I get my hair sunkissed cantik beautiful.

Ivan, was looking for a hair talent,and me shamelessly offered myself to be hair-tortured.

I was slightly late for the appoinment (thank you for waiting,Ivan) and sat on the chair and let Ivan do his thing.

After getting rid of my split ends,my hair having quick wash to remove dirt & oil from my hair.

After drying,come the BLEACHING session. Getting rid of the black pigment from my hair is a bit tricky because my hair is stubborn just like me. So my hair turned orangey colour instead. Sobs.

I used to bleach my hair using drugstore product without knowing what is actually in the product. My hair previously  brittle and damaged and my hair fall was the worst!


Joico products has been so kind to my hair. After bleaching, I went for a really thoroughly hair washing to wash away the bleach. 

Restoring back the nutritions back to my hair is crucial for the next step which was colours. 

Applying colors is a very tough job,trust me I know. Its not like put here put there than voila! Nope,each strands of hair were being applied with different techniques ( i dont cant remember what was the techniques)

So, I sat for another 40mins + 25 mins more until the colours are all set.

My hair was wrapped with cling wrap lol

When all is done, I cant feel my butt because sitting for 6-7 hours,but then the results was supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

By the time we were done its like 6:30 in the evening so we cant take photos under natural light and indoor lights wont do any justice either.

We’re done!

I would like to thank Azores HairWork Taman Tunku,for the great hospitality while me having 7 hours session. 😂, Ivan for being so thoughtful and very kind to me and most of all Joico Malaysia for giving me opportunity to try the products. Sangat suka! More collaboration in the future please☺️☺️☺️😌.

So let me show you my royal camwhoreness.


Hahah cantik kannnn??
**Above are the brief details of the flows of my colouring session, and now here is the very precise details on products used & products names. 👇🏾👇🏾

1. the colour I’m using? 

Joico lumishine colour

lumishine=COLOR SO BRILLIANT, IT INSTANTLY RESTRENGTHENS HAIR WITH UP TO TWICE THE SHINE. 

NEW Joico LumiShine transforms hair from the inside out with breakthrough ArgiPlex Technology, delivering astonishing shine, color longevity, and overall healthier hair—guaranteed!

Hair with up to twice the shine

100% replenished and restrengthened hair

Nourishing protection that seals in moisture, softness and shine for up to 30 full shampoos

IT’S EASY! Three simple steps to brilliant color—consultation, formulation, and application.

A full spectrum of perfectly balanced, intermixable pre-blended shades allows you to deliver straight-from-the-tube (or bottle) color perfection—every single time.

IT SMELLS AMAZING! LumiShine is formulated with Joico’s exclusive Gentle Fresh Fragrance technology, a patented combination of molecules that helps neutralize airborne ammonia and envelopes your color service in fresh, soothing notes of bergamot, iris, and sandalwood. Client comfort is off the charts

2.steps to achieve the look

-prelighten your hair with joico verolight which Contains K-PAK Keratin and moisturizing

 Sorbitol Crystals for optimal protection to do ombre with joico paint board and angled paint brush

-using lumishine extra ash to achieve the final look

3.rinse with joico colour endure shampoo,follow up with joico intensive treatment curticle sealer which:

Step 2 – K-Pak Cuticle Sealer (5 minutes)

Smoothes and tightens the cuticle, locks in curls and color, and reduces pH swelling torestore hair back to its natural state of pH level 4.5 to 5.5. Cuticle is locked down and sealed, while diminishing raised or swelled cuticles.

Step 3 – K-Pak Deep Penetrating Reconstruction

K-Pak’s original Reconstructor is the ultimate choice for true hair reconstruction. By rebuilding the hair’s structure from the inside out, K-Pak re-energizes stressed, damaged, and chemically treated hair, bringing it back to its natural state. K-Pak Reconstructor contains more Quadramine Complex than any other products in the Joico family.

step 4: k-pak luster lock

luster lock-our instant shine and repair miracle for color-treated hair that unlocks the secret to out-of-this-world vibrancy, while providing deep repair, illuminating shine, and the kind of super slip that gives your brush serious glide power. With a single use, prepare yourself for #lustworthylocks.
Perfect choice for: All color-treated hair–from blondes to brunettes, lowlights to highlights.

The inside secret: QuadraBond Peptide Complex—stocked with deeply nourishing Manketti Oil and Argan Oils–repairs and seals hair’s outer protective layer to lock in color vibrancy. Silk, soy, and seaweed extract lend a unique “slip” to prevent damage during styling.

There you go! Simple yet giving the results needed for #lustworthylocks of mine.

Price for the whole process: 

MYR 700-800

Experience in using Joico procducts? PRICELESS💕

Drop by Azores Hair Work at Taman Tunku,

Lot 11168,Block 5 Taman Jelita off Taman Tunku Commercial Centre,98000 Miri Sarawak.

Business Hours: 0930-1900

Opens daily.

Facebook page: The Azores Hairwork & Academy

Leave a Reply

